WOE TO the bad shepherds

 (Prov 20:6 KJV)  Most men will proclaim every one his own goodness: but a faithful man who can find?
 
Too many persons are so ready to proclaim their own goodness.. when in fact they tend to be ordinary sinners, who often do bad  still too. I had learned decades ago that if you truly want to know what a pastor is like , next work with him for one day and you will be shocked at the new revelations very likely too… they too often are now not the saints, idols, they are claimed to be..  It is always better to trust in God directly than to hero worship a mere man too. I have often noticed that many women still worship some pastors, not just their wife, wrongfully for their sex appeal too.
  
Jer 23:1 WOE TO the shepherds (the civil, religious leaders) who destroy and scatter the sheep of My pasturing! says the Lord. Jer 23:2 Therefore thus says the Lord, the God of Israel, concerning the shepherds who care for {and} feed My people: You have scattered My flock and driven them away and have not visited {and} attended to them; behold, I will visit {and} attend to you for the evil of your doings, says the Lord. Jer 23:3 And I will gather the remnant of My flock out of all the countries to which I have driven them and will bring them again to their folds {and} pastures; and they will be fruitful and multiply. Jer 23:4 And I will set up shepherds over them who will feed them. And they will fear no more nor be dismayed, neither will any be missing {or} lost, says the Lord. 
 
It still has always been shocking to me when someone had personally said to me the pastor has abused me.. he was unkind, unloving, he even lied.. for that is the last place I have expected to find an abusive person(s), a pastor of a Church.
 
I was really surprised that most evangelical, pentecostal  pastors are control freaks too.. who even meddle into homes now too.. other person’s  lives.. even cause too often they are sex maniacs
 
THE MAN KING OF THE HOUSE, THE WOMAN HIS DUTIFUL SUBJECT. The man is the king of the  household, and the wife is only the prime minister. There is no confusion or overlapping of authority. The will of the husband is law. He has the  only   place of honor . The arrangements of the house, the company entertained, and the service employed, all have respect to his wishes and to his convenience. The wife conducts the affairs of state for the king. She has her household and, more than  her personal allowance, and she renders a strict account of stewardship.   The wife’s personal expenditures are less, much less than the husband’s. The will of the husband is the  undisputed law; as to the wife her person, her property, her children under his sole control even to the present time are the rights secured to the husband under present English law. Like it or not but these laws were based on the Bible, which states   (Eph 5:23 KJV) ” For the husband is the head of the wife, even as Christ is the head of the church: and he is the saviour of the body”
 
and most Evangelical pastors DO need to recognize, preach  AND PRACTICE this still too.
 
 
Jer 23:10 For the land is full of adulterers (forsakers of God, Israel’s true Husband). Because of the curse [of God upon it] the land mourns, the pastures of the wilderness are dried up. They [both false prophets and people] rush into wickedness; {and} their course is evil, their might is not right.
Jer 23:11 For both [false] prophet and priest are ungodly {and} profane; even in My house have I found their wickedness, says the Lord.
Jer 23:12 Therefore their way will be to them like slippery paths in the dark; they will be driven on and fall into them. For I will bring evil upon them in the year of their punishment, says the Lord.
Jer 23:13 And I have seen folly in the prophets of Samaria: they prophesied by Baal and caused My people Israel to err {and} go astray.
Jer 23:14 I have seen also in the prophets of Jerusalem a horrible thing: they commit adultery and walk in lies; they encourage {and} strengthen the hands of evildoers, so that none returns from his wickedness. They have all of them become to Me like Sodom, and her inhabitants like Gomorrah.
Jer 23:15 Therefore thus says the Lord of hosts concerning the prophets: Behold, I will feed them with [the bitterness of] wormwood and make them drink the [poisonous] water of gall, for from the [false] prophets of Jerusalem profaneness {and} ungodliness have gone forth into all the land.
Jer 23:16 Thus says the Lord of hosts: Do not listen to the words of the [false] prophets who prophesy to you. They teach you vanity (emptiness, falsity, and futility) {and} fill you with vain hopes; they speak a vision of their own minds and not from the mouth of the Lord.
Jer 23:17 They are continually saying to those who despise Me {and} the word of the Lord, The Lord has said: You shall have peace; and they say to everyone who walks after the stubbornness of his own mind {and} heart, No evil shall come upon you.
Jer 23:18 For who among them has stood in the council of the Lord, that he should perceive and hear His word? Who has marked His word [noticing and observing and giving attention to it] and has [actually] heard it?
Jer 23:19 Behold, the tempest of the Lord has gone forth in wrath, a whirling tempest; it shall whirl {and} burst upon the heads of the wicked.
Jer 23:20 The anger of the Lord shall not turn back until He has executed {and} accomplished the thoughts {and} intents of His mind {and} heart. In the latter days you shall consider {and} understand it perfectly.
Jer 23:21 I did not send these [false] prophets, yet they ran; I did not speak to them, yet they prophesied.
Jer 23:22 But if they had stood in My council, then they would have caused My people to hear My words, then they would have turned them [My people] from their evil way and from the evil of their doings.
Jer 23:23 Am I a God at hand, says the Lord, and not a God afar off?
Jer 23:24 Can anyone hide himself in secret places so that I cannot see him? says the Lord. Do not I fill heaven and earth? says the Lord.
Jer 23:25 I have heard what the prophets have said who prophesy lies in My name, saying, I have dreamed, I have dreamed [visions on my bed at night].
Jer 23:26 [How long shall this state of things continue?] How long yet shall it be in the minds of the prophets who prophesy falsehood, even the prophets of the deceit of their own hearts,
Jer 23:27 Who think that they can cause My people to forget My name by their dreams which every man tells to his neighbor, just as their fathers forgot My name because of Baal?
Jer 23:28 The prophet who has a dream, let him tell his dream; but he who has My word, let him speak My word faithfully. What has straw in common with wheat [for nourishment]? says the Lord.
Jer 23:29 Is not My word like fire [that consumes all that cannot endure the test]? says the Lord, and like a hammer that breaks in pieces the rock [of most stubborn resistance]?
Jer 23:30 Therefore behold, I am against the [false] prophets, says the Lord, [I am even now descending upon them with punishment, these prophets] who steal My words from one another [imitating the phrases of the true prophets].
Jer 23:31 Behold, I am against the prophets, says the Lord, who use their [own deceitful] tongues and say, Thus says the Lord.
Jer 23:32 Behold, I am against those who prophesy lying dreams, says the Lord, and tell them and cause My people to err {and} go astray by their lies and by their vain boasting {and} recklessness–when I did not send them or command them; nor do they profit these people at all, says the Lord.
Jer 23:33 And when these people, or a prophet or a priest, ask you, What is the burden of the Lord [the thing to be lifted up now]? then you shall say to them, What burden [indeed]! [You are the burden!] And I will disburden Myself of you {and} I will cast you off, says the Lord.
Jer 23:34 And as for the prophet, the priest, or [any of these] the people, whoever [in mockery calls the word of the Lord a burden and] says, The burden of the Lord, I will even visit in wrath {and} punish that man and his house.
 
(Jer 34:17 KJV)  Therefore thus saith the LORD; Ye have not hearkened unto me, in proclaiming liberty, every one to his brother, and every man to his neighbour: behold, I proclaim a liberty for you, saith the LORD, to the sword, to the pestilence, and to the famine; and I will make you to be removed into all the kingdoms of the earth.
 
 God Became Our Sanctuary ..
 
(Psa 91:1 KJV) He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.
(Psa 91:2 KJV) I will say of the LORD, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust.
(Psa 91:3 KJV) Surely he shall deliver thee from the snare of the fowler, and from the noisome pestilence.
(Psa 91:4 KJV) He shall cover thee with his feathers, and under his wings shalt thou trust: his truth shall be thy shield and buckler.
(Psa 91:5 KJV) Thou shalt not be afraid for the terror by night; nor for the arrow that flieth by day;
(Psa 91:6 KJV) Nor for the pestilence that walketh in darkness; nor for the destruction that wasteth at noonday.
(Psa 91:7 KJV) A thousand shall fall at thy side, and ten thousand at thy right hand; but it shall not come nigh thee.
(Psa 91:8 KJV) Only with thine eyes shalt thou behold and see the reward of the wicked.
(Psa 91:9 KJV) Because thou hast made the LORD, which is my refuge, even the most High, thy habitation;
(Psa 91:10 KJV) There shall no evil befall thee, neither shall any plague come nigh thy dwelling.
(Psa 91:11 KJV) For he shall give his angels charge over thee, to keep thee in all thy ways.
(Psa 91:12 KJV) They shall bear thee up in their hands, lest thou dash thy foot against a stone.
(Psa 91:13 KJV) Thou shalt tread upon the lion and adder: the young lion and the dragon shalt thou trample under feet.
(Psa 91:14 KJV) Because he hath set his love upon me, therefore will I deliver him: I will set him on high, because he hath known my name.
(Psa 91:15 KJV) He shall call upon me, and I will answer him: I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him, and honour him.
(Psa 91:16 KJV) With long life will I satisfy him, and show him my salvation.

Published by

thenonconformer

I am a Canadian, retired and I do have an Engineering degree, from Concordia University , Montreal 1968, plus I had also now worked as a Re/Max Realtor in Calgary too. I follow Jesus, as per Matthew 2:37 The Old covenant from God is only to the Jews, Israel. Now I am very heatedly involved in both Christianity and politics as well and I am very popular for my Graphic sites. I have Pastored a Church or a few years and have dealt with many many politicians. I am a moderator on two Donald trump political sites on Google+ : Liberty Price, and PRESIDENT TRUMP My own most Popular face book sites are https://www.facebook.com/Christian.Graphics.Free.Pictures.Posters/ https://www.facebook.com/The-lies-of-the-false-Christian-Zionism-Movement-166907416793938/ https://www.facebook.com/His.Christian.Ministry/ My own most Popular wordpress sites are https://thenonconformer.wordpress.com/ Canadian Politics https://musttrustobey.wordpress.com/ American Politics https://postedat.wordpress.com/ Christian Topics https://dispensatiionalism.wordpress.com/ https://asposed.wordpress.com/ About the Messianic Jews https://stayinhealth.wordpress.com/ https://putin1hero.wordpress.com/ https://freechristianwallpapersposters.wordpress.com/ https://jesussayscome.wordpress.com/2018/09/02/links-free-scenic-wallpapers-with-bible-verses-bibles-christian-writings-ebooks/ https://cityocean.wordpress.com/ Ocean City, New Jersey USA https://nclgetaways.wordpress.com/2015/12/09/ caribbean-cruise Google Plus https://plus.google.com/104514506324197617910 I am also a Conversation starter, 1/ 45 most popular posters the last month President Donald J. Trump Supporters Group! https://www.facebook.com/groups/1187047314639471